I grew use to being a secret.

kelzbelzphotography

I grew use to being a secret. Hidden from others knowing about past relationships. No public displays of affection. Staying within the privacy of either homes. Questions avoided if we were seen together. I never questioned it, ever. I’m a private person to but I started to feel worthless, a dirty little secret. Now I’ve been experiencing, it all out in the open. Holding hands, surprise hugs, kisses. It makes me feel so good about myself. Affection in front of people. No fear of what others might say. Its made me open my eyes to how much I’d lowered my expectations of what I wanted and needed. How much I’d scarified to accommodate someone else. Never again will I allow myself to lose myself for anyone

View original post

Leave a Reply

