The Myths of Life

Ok I don’t really have an organized way of starting this but as always my heavy thoughts won’t let me study until I put them in writing; so here we go. I believe the world has always been a cruel and terrible place, and I don’t believe that will ever change. Evil will always exist so long as we have a good to compare it to. Not to say that evil will win in the end, but it will always exist. You can’t have hot without cold, dark without light, or good with out bad.Take a minute to think, have you ever read a Utopian novel? I mean a novel about a perfect society with no conflict and no underlying evil. I haven’t; but I’ve read plenty of dystopian, and people eat those stories up. Why? Because people can relate to oppressive societies and corruption and general mistrust mankind. I don’t believe this world was created to be perfect. I believe that evil, and misery, and negativity, all have there places in our lives, without them we wouldn’t fully appreciate the good, and joy, and positivity that comes into our lives.  And honestly this feels so fake deep but I can’t get these things off my mind. At 19, I have started questioning my purpose and path in life. I (like everyone) want to make a difference in this world, but how? I know I can’t save the world, and honestly I wouldn’t want to try to but I want to leave a positive impact on everyplace I go but I feel so insignificant the majority of the time. I write on a blog that literally has 0 followers so for me to have the audacity to think that I could make even the slightest impact on this vast universe we call home feels a bit ludicrous to me, but yet I still try. I don’t know where I was going with this but I feel a bit better so maybe now I can study.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

