Procrastination

I have a hard time putting my thoughts all in one place. No matter my task at hand, my mind continuously races and it frustrates me. I wish so deeply that I could just concentrate on one thing but it never happens. Homework goes unfinished, and at work I seem detached but I just can’t help it. I feel lost most of the time, I struggle to keep my head above water, while everyone around me swims freely. My grandmother told me “Vive el Presente”  live for today, with that she wanted us to know that we only have right now. This very second we cannot do anything other than what we are doing right now so do it to the best of your ability; give 100% effort 100% of the time. But when your mind races to 100 different places how much can you really give?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

